SMCAS Board of Directors

SMCAS is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the general membership at each June general meeting.   They are installed in mid-July for a 1 year term, ending in mid-July the following year.

The Board of DIrectors governs SMCAS according to our By Laws

President:          Marion Weiler

Vice President:  Ed Pieret

Secretary:           Vacant

Treasurer:          Karen Boyer

Board Members at Large:

                             Edwin Ching

                             Ken Lum

                             Mary Ann McKay

                             Steve Minkin

                             Mike Ryan

                             Frank Seminaro

Board Meeting Schedule:

  • October  17, 2017      7:00 - 9:00pm  ISC Room College of San Mateo 
  • November 21, 2017   7:00 - 9:00pm  ISC Room College of San Mateo 
  • December 19, 2017   7:00 - 9:00pm  ISC Room College of San Mateo 


Mary Ann

 Marion                     Ed                       Karen                  


The Board of Directors normally meets monthly on the third Tuesday of each month, 7:00 to 9:00pm, in the ISC room at the College of San Mateo,  date and time subject to change.  Members are eligible and encouraged to attend.   Please contact any Board member to confirm the meeting schedule if you plan to attend (see schedule below).  Parking permits ($2) are required in the evenings at CSM to park in the Student lot.  If you let us know you are attending, we can provide you with a parking permit at no cost.

        Steve                        Ken                       Mike